Fine Art Awards announced

T Bailey Award

Fine Art Awards were announced at the Arts at the Port Opening on August 1st. Totaling over $11,000, these awards were selected by the Juror Stefano Catalani, the Festival Fine Art Committee and Ruby Tanaka representing T Bailey Inc (shown). The following artists were honored




Best of Show ($3,000) | Patrician Resseguie, Camano Island , WA | Fiber
Excellence Award ($1,000) | Brian Cypher, Burlington, WA | Mixed Media
Excellence Award ($1,000) | Timothy Cross, Seattle, WA | Mixed Media
Festival Award ($500) | Kyle Bjorklund , Seattle, WA | Encaustic
Festival Award ($500) | Suzanne Storer, Ogden, UT | Ceramic
T Bailey Corporate Award ($500) | Priscilla Dobler, Tacoma, WA | Video
Anacortes Collects ($3,500 Public Art Purchase) – Patty Haller, Seattle, WA | Oil
Anacortes Collects ($800 Public Art Purchase) – Barbara DePirro, Allyn, WA | Mixed Media
People’s Choice ($1,000) – to be determined by Public Vote at the end of the Festival

Arts at the Port is open Tues – Thursday during Festival week from 9 – 5, and during regular Festival hours.

Friday 10 – 8pm – Anacortes First Friday Gallery Walk participant
Saturday 10 – 6
Sunday 10 – 5

Share this...Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Google+Email this to someone